Read.gov: Online books and resources for literacy & reading for everyone


Read.gov: Online books and resources for literacy & reading for everyone.

Library of Congress and several celebrated children’s authors have put together a really fun reading website.  The resources here are for kids, teens, adults and educators/parents.

The Exquisite corpse adventure was my favorite activity.  Teachers and parents who are reading this over the winter break would do well to introduce their own children to this online treasure.    Plus, if you are traveling to DC during this vacation time, be sure to stop in at the Library of Congress which now features an area just for teens and kids.

Did someone say ‘fieldtrip?’

Published in: on December 22, 2009 at 2:06 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: , ,

4 Comments

  1. Great idea, thanks for this tip!

  2. Always pleasant to find a new blog this good I will be coming back here for certain!

  3. This is a great website I can’t believe I didn’t wander onto it sooner!

  4. This is a good little blog I can not believe that I didn’t wander onto it before!


Comments are closed.

